Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Eoin Colfer

This is the first in a series of posts about popular children's authors and their books.

Eoin Colfer (pronounced Owen) was born and raised in Ireland. After leaving school he gained a degree from Dublin University and qualified as a primary school teacher. He currently lives in Ireland with his wife and two children.
His first book, Benny and Omar, was published in 1998 and was based on his experiences in Tunisia where he and his wife spent time working in the 1990's. Eoin is best known for his Artemis Fowl series of books about a 12-year-old criminal mastermind from North Dublin. Artemis lives in a world where the traditional Irish folktale meets the world of modern technology - hardcase leprechauns, elves with attitude and fairies with machine guns! In 2001 when the first Artemis Fowl book was published he was able to resign from teaching and concentrate fully on writing. Eoin has also written a series of books about Will and Marty for younger readers (The Legend of ...)

Books by Eoin Colfer:
Artemis Fowl
Artemis Fowl : The Arctic Incident
Artemis Fowl : The Eternity Code
Artemis Fowl : The Opal Deception
Artemis Fowl and the The Lost Colony
Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox
Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex
The Artemis Fowl Files
Half Moon Investigations

The Supernaturalist

The Wishlist

Benny and Omar
Benny and Babe
The Legend of Captain Crow's Teeth

The Legend of Spud Murphy
The Legend of the Worst Boy in the World

We have copies of most of Eoin's books in the library.

Most of the information above has come from Eoin Colfer's official website. To find out more about him and his books visit his official website here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...